270 N. Canon Drive Suite 100
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
424-365-8200

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Beverly Hills, CA Dermatologist Sameer Bashey, M.D., FAAD

At the ZO Skin Centre® in Beverly Hills, CA, our goal is to provide you with a luxurious experience and phenomenal care. Led by our founder and dermatologist, Dr. Zein Obagi and dermatological surgeon, Dr. Sameer Bashey, this flagship location sets the standard for dermatologist and estheticians in the country. Our aesthetics team, nurse practitioner, Anita Gardner, and medical aestheticians Liz Owens, Katie Hasiak, and Margarita Sobko, will work right alongside each patient. In this section, we have compiled reviews and testimonials from current and former patients of ZO Skin Centre® for you to learn about their experience at our facility in Beverly Hills. As a leader in the skin care industry, we provide skin consultations for many conditions or concerns, cosmetic injectables (BOTOX, Restylane, Kybella, and more), laser treatments, and facial and peel treatments. Not only will our staff guide you through the process, but as many patients in this section can attest, we educate each patient on how to best care for their skin type, what products to use, how treatments work, and much more. Please look through these reviews to learn more about our processes and protocols through the eyes of the patients who experienced them at the ZO Skin Centre®.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2017

The centre itself and is one of the most world known places for cosmetology and Dr. Obagi is definitely a humble superstar of the industry. A lot of insiders and doctors come here for their procedures. I personally met Margarita only so far but had a great experience with her. She is very knowledgable, constantly evolving her professional experience, very caring and will never suggest anything with potential strong side effects. The front desk staff are amazing: attentive and helpful. Will be coming here on a regular basis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2017

My aunt referred me to Obaji and I have been coming here for about a year now for dermatology and Botox. I am so blown away from the professionalism and level of care that everyone that works here provides. Not to mention the quality and results of all of the products are phenomenal. I'm so impressed by the foundation of this successful practice. It's rare to see such a motivation for excellence all around and in a moral and ethical way of doing business.I am so grateful for having met and being treated by Dr Bashey. He is absolutely fabulous in his work and the way he carries himself and represents the practice. His nurse Roxy is awesome. And Alin who handles product purchases is absolutely fabulous inside and out. At first you may think it is more expensive to come here over other places. However it's  worth every penny because when u think about how much money is being spent on innefective skin care products, Botox and fillers from other places that are cheaper in quality, not lasting and poorly done, I think u actually save money and your well being to come here and receive above and beyond excellent treatments and follow-up care that no other dermatology office can match.Thank you Dr. Bashey, Roxy and Alin and of course, Dr. Obaji!!!! Wish you all the most success because you all deserve it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2017

My aunt referred me to Obaji and I have been coming here for about a year now for dermatology and Botox. I am so blown away from the professionalism and level of care that everyone that works here provides. Not to mention the quality and results of all of the products are phenomenal. I'm so impressed by the foundation of this successful practice. It's rare to see such a motivation for excellence all around and in a moral and ethical way of doing business. I am so grateful for having met and being treated by Dr Bashey. He is absolutely fabulous in his work and the way he carries himself and represents the practice. His nurse Roxy is awesome. And Alin who handles product purchases is absolutely fabulous inside and out. At first you may think it is more expensive to come here over other places. However it's  worth every penny because when u think about how much money is being spent on innefective skin care products, Botox and fillers from other places that are cheaper in quality, not lasting and poorly done, I think u actually save money and your well being to come here and receive above and beyond excellent treatments and follow-up care that no other dermatology office can match. Thank you Dr. Bashey, Roxy and Alin and of course, Dr. Obaji!!!! Wish you all the most success because you all deserve it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2017

Dr. Bashey is absolutely amazing he was very knowledgeable which made me feel very comfortable and at ease.  I was apprehensive going into this because of my fear of needles but the doctors technique and reassurance made the world of difference and the end result was amazing. I highly recommended this Dr. to anyone that is looking for an amazing Dr. & excellent results.  The practice staff was very nice and helpful as well overall my experience was a 10 & I will be a repeat patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2017

I went in for a consultation on my cellulite and met with Dr Bashey. He did an amazing job educating me on my options and informed me the best long term option as Cellfina. After leaving, I felt I knew exactly what I was getting myself into and scheduled my appointment. I'm not one to usually write reviews, but after getting it done, I felt the need to post in case someone else was in the market for this treatment. I couldn't be happier with the results, treatment and Dr Bashey.The treatment took no more than an hour. I was thinking it would be a little more invasive, however I rate it a 2 on a scale of 1-10. Besides the initial needles for numbing, I didn't feel much at all. The same day there was tenderness but nothing to the point where I couldn't move or walk around. There also was leaking of the numbing medication and little blood the first day but that was it. I wore compression pants as recommended by the doctor or my tight spanx for two weeks. The bruising had subsided for the most part after week one and was completely gone after week 2. I can see a huge difference already in my before and after photos. Dimples have disappeared!I would definitely recommend to anyone suffering from cellulite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2017

I went in for a consultation on my cellulite and met with Dr Bashey. He did an amazing job educating me on my options and informed me the best long term option as Cellfina. After leaving, I felt I knew exactly what I was getting myself into and scheduled my appointment. I'm not one to usually write reviews, but after getting it done, I felt the need to post in case someone else was in the market for this treatment. I couldn't be happier with the results, treatment and Dr Bashey. The treatment took no more than an hour. I was thinking it would be a little more invasive, however I rate it a 2 on a scale of 1-10. Besides the initial needles for numbing, I didn't feel much at all. The same day there was tenderness but nothing to the point where I couldn't move or walk around. There also was leaking of the numbing medication and little blood the first day but that was it. I wore compression pants as recommended by the doctor or my tight spanx for two weeks. The bruising had subsided for the most part after week one and was completely gone after week 2. I can see a huge difference already in my before and after photos. Dimples have disappeared! I would definitely recommend to anyone suffering from cellulite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2017

I went to the Obagi Skin Health Institute for a consultation with Dr. Bashey two weeks ago and felt he was the "one" to take on my facial concerns.Well, I was right...after getting the fillers Voluma and Vollure for the creases I had on the side of my mouth, my droopy checks and the slight indentations I had under my lips I am a brand new woman!  Let me just say this....it's not that I look any different, it's that Dr. Bashey took the time to examine my face and place the fillers where needed.  I look REFRESHED.  Dr. Bashey was patient with my asking (many) questions, and giving with his answers. I am very pleased with the end result and wanted to give this artist my review :-)Azenath Tovar More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2017

I went to the Obagi Skin Health Institute for a consultation with Dr. Bashey two weeks ago and felt he was the "one" to take on my facial concerns. Well, I was right...after getting the fillers Voluma and Vollure for the creases I had on the side of my mouth, my droopy checks and the slight indentations I had under my lips I am a brand new woman!  Let me just say this....it's not that I look any different, it's that Dr. Bashey took the time to examine my face and place the fillers where needed.  I look REFRESHED.   Dr. Bashey was patient with my asking (many) questions, and giving with his answers. I am very pleased with the end result and wanted to give this artist my review :-) Azenath Tovar More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2017

Exceeded my every expectation! I recently had my first visit with Dr. Bashey, to address some aging concerns. Instantly, I was met with an individual that displayed qualities of passion, precision and quality in relation to relevant/current anti-aging solutions and truly showing care for a patient.I prefer a very classic, natural look. I do not want to look "over-done". Dr. Bashey carefully took time to listen to my concerns and educated me on my options.We decided that fillers were a great solution to meet my demands - I've experienced injectables in the past and have been very satisfied - but Dr. Bashey's unique techniques and placement made all the difference. I now know that I should expect more; and that there are NEW options, beyond what I thought was possible.I left feeling great about myself, my results and the level of care that I received (including the staff).I've met a true professional that is moving beyond the standard of other practitioners. Dr. Bashey has a new patient for life.Thank you Dr. Bashey. I feel so refreshed, natural and confident as a result of my visit with you.Julieta, Age 45 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2017

I'm in town working and live in austin, I'm so happy with Dr. Bashey and Margarita my facialist. My skin looks wonderful after the hydrafacial. Dr. Bashey talks you through a treatment plan and is very aware on not making you look crazy!.:) so happy with my skin, Dr. Bashey will be my dermatologist from now on,  even if I have to fly back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2017

This review is for Dr. Bashey. I see him both at the Beverly Hills and Laguna Beach offices. I will post my review on the Laguna Beach location separately. Dr. Bashey has been seeing my girlfriend and did an amazing job with fillers for her- so she recommended I come see him. I am an MD in Beverly Hills and I am highly critical of doctors. Dr. Bashey is very intelligent and articulate. He has a way of explaining things to make them very very understandable. Not only was I very thrilled with the botox he performed on me, I actually came out understanding so much about aging and sun damage that I never quite picked up in medical school.  As men we often think we don't need to take care of our skin. I like his philosophy of educating patients so they can make educated decisions. The office is super spotless and clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. If you are expecting a waiting room filled with people and crying babies- this is not it. This is more of a boutique practice where your time is your time and you are greeted with a mimosa or wine. I felt very taken care of here and will continue to return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2017

I am leaving this excellent review for Anita and Dr. Bashey.  I can't always refer friends to see Dr. Obagi as often because he's frequently traveling teaching other doctors, but both NP Anita and Dr. Sam Bashey have taking great care of my referrals to the clinics.  Friends in the entertainment industry now remark about how others tell them that their skin looks amazing.  Some didnt realize how much room for improvement existed in their skin until they went to ZO Skin Centre.Dr. Obagi's team - including NP Anita and Dr. Bashey - are my go-to leading skin health professionals who are dedicated to improving patient self-confidence through skin health results that show.  So thankful for their expertise! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2017

I am leaving this excellent review for Anita and Dr. Bashey.  I can't always refer friends to see Dr. Obagi as often because he's frequently traveling teaching other doctors, but both NP Anita and Dr. Sam Bashey have taking great care of my referrals to the clinics.  Friends in the entertainment industry now remark about how others tell them that their skin looks amazing.  Some didnt realize how much room for improvement existed in their skin until they went to ZO Skin Centre. Dr. Obagi's team - including NP Anita and Dr. Bashey - are my go-to leading skin health professionals who are dedicated to improving patient self-confidence through skin health results that show.  So thankful for their expertise! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models. All trademarks are the property of their respective owners.