270 N. Canon Drive Suite 100
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
424-365-8200

Patient Reviews

Reviews for ZO Skin Centre® Beverly Hills

At the ZO Skin Centre® in Beverly Hills, CA, our goal is to provide you with a luxurious experience and phenomenal care. Led by our founder and dermatologist, Dr. Zein Obagi and dermatological surgeon, Dr. Sameer Bashey, this flagship location sets the standard for dermatologist and estheticians in the country. Our aesthetics team, nurse practitioner, Anita Gardner, and medical aestheticians Liz Owens, Katie Hasiak, and Margarita Sobko, will work right alongside each patient. In this section, we have compiled reviews and testimonials from current and former patients of ZO Skin Centre® for you to learn about their experience at our facility in Beverly Hills. As a leader in the skin care industry, we provide skin consultations for many conditions or concerns, cosmetic injectables (BOTOX, Restylane, Kybella, and more), laser treatments, and facial and peel treatments. Not only will our staff guide you through the process, but as many patients in this section can attest, we educate each patient on how to best care for their skin type, what products to use, how treatments work, and much more. Please look through these reviews to learn more about our processes and protocols through the eyes of the patients who experienced them at the ZO Skin Centre®.

Filter11 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

Today I started my journey with Dr. Obagi's products. As I suffer from acne till this day, I am hesitant to see results and my money's worth for what I paid. I did feel a bit on edge today because I felt like I did not receive enough attention during my consultation. It felt rushed and I felt put aside and I am not too happy about that. I would not recommend anyone to seek this facility for help regarding acne. I started off with moderate almost nothing on my face (just pigmentation and scars) after using the products (long list of them almost about 10 products) my face began to break out and turn red almost purple. They follow the philosophy of worse before better; which does not coincide with my way of thinking. I stopped using the products after two months and now my face is full of scars and the redness remains. I would not recommend this place at all. Save your money, your time and your skin. Reply to Obagi: Thanks !!! Now I have severely damaged skin and it will never look the same thanks to your products. They all damaged and burned  my skin. Save your money !!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

Today I started my journey with Dr. Obagi's products. As I suffer from acne till this day, I am hesitant to see results and my money's worth for what I paid. I did feel a bit on edge today because I felt like I did not receive enough attention during my consultation. It felt rushed and I felt put aside and I am not too happy about that. I would not recommend anyone to seek this facility for help regarding acne. I started off with moderate almost nothing on my face (just pigmentation and scars) after using the products (long list of them almost about 10 products) my face began to break out and turn red almost purple. They follow the philosophy of worse before better; which does not coincide with my way of thinking. I stopped using the products after two months and now my face is full of scars and the redness remains.I would not recommend this place at all. Save your money, your time and your skin. Reply to Obagi:Thanks !!! Now I have severely damaged skin and it will never look the same thanks to your products. They all damaged and burned  my skin. Save your money !!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2016

Dr. Obagi teaches you how to approach your skin in a scientific manner. I've always read about new products and stocked up my cabinets with some of the most expensive skin care lines out there, but now I see that I was just being brainwashed by magazines. I have seen the most improvement when using his products. You can meet with him so that he can assess your skin and tell you exactly which of his products to purchase and how to use them. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2016

I originally was referred to this location years ago.  I was a bit nervous with the expense and procedures.  The staff was able to accommodate very quickly facials and peels for my freckles.  I purchased the entire line for treatment.  The only disappointment is the change in the product.  I enjoyed and saw the results a lot faster in the original U.S. And euro Nuderm line.  The new line is the Zo line which in my opinion not as effective, still a great product just not as quickly effective as the Original Nuderm line. The location is very clean and organized and the staff is very informative on what's best for your skin and what's not, the staff doesn't up sell which I like .  The eye cream and vitamin C are a must for me :) and well worth the price. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2015

I hope that my reviews of other establishments do not bring this place into disrepute :)  This place is in a class of its own.   Want your face fixed?  Then this is the place to go!   Botox - Check Restylane - Check Juvaderm - Check Blue laser peels - Check Vitamin injections - Check Back in the day, circa 2002, I would fly from NYC to BH to meet Dr. Obagi to fix my face.  13 years later, I still visit the office to fix my face for my occasional breakouts.  I just walk in there and yell please fix my face!  When I moved back east, I experienced some discoloration on my cheeks (must have been the pollution and god knows what else in the NYC subway atmosphere).  I went to several top-notch dermatologists in NYC and they couldn't fix my situation.  I'm vain - I admit that.  So I'll spend a pretty penny to erase my flaws.  So I flew back monthly to see Obagi.  AND, he fixed my face! Unlike most women in BH, I have not yet tried any injections or surgery.  So no botox, restylane, or juvaderm YET.  I might, hmmm, still considering if the face becomes dreadful in a decade. A long time ago the office visits were around $150.  I think Obagi now charges $450 or higher.  This excludes the products of course and any treatments.  I used to see him when I started the program.  However, I now see the NP.  The NP is substantially lower for the office visit.  Visiting Obagi is one step closer to the miracle - yes that's right!  The products are a miracle.  I was on the old nu derm program and although painful for the summer it was well worth the pain.  Just to give you an idea:  your face cracks, it's beet red, slightly painful, peeling, irritating, and you're essentially a vampire because you can't expose yourself to the sun too much.  All of this is explicitly disclosed in painstaking detail by everyone in that office which is good, so you know what you're getting into and to avoid lawsuits :) After several months, however, I got the plastic surgery for probably around the same cost. BUT without having to go under the knife.  I received so many compliments and some said  my face looked like a baby.  My skin was soft, no blemishes, smooth, uniform color, but a bit pink for several months.  The results lasted years and my face still looks pretty good just not as good as it did right after the program ended.  However, this has to do with me not being consistent with the maintenance program.  I went in to remove the discoloration and I came out with a new face.  The results were mind-boggling. The best part of the program is that the results are not superficial.  If you read the materials and discuss with Dr. Obagi, you'll learn that the products are meant to attack under the surface and get to the root of the problem.  Hence, the long term effects.  Now, I just have the occasional breakout and visit the office once a year for standard checkup.  Thank you Obagi for my youthful face!  I sometimes get confused for a high school student, often get carded, and look 10 years younger than my real age. The reason for the 4-star:  the costs.  The prices have skyrocketed over the years.  Although, I still go to Obagi and buy the products.  I refuse to use anything else. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2015

I hope that my reviews of other establishments do not bring this place into disrepute :)  This place is in a class of its own.  Want your face fixed?  Then this is the place to go!  Botox - CheckRestylane - CheckJuvaderm - CheckBlue laser peels - CheckVitamin injections - Check Back in the day, circa 2002, I would fly from NYC to BH to meet Dr. Obagi to fix my face.  13 years later, I still visit the office to fix my face for my occasional breakouts.  I just walk in there and yell please fix my face!  When I moved back east, I experienced some discoloration on my cheeks (must have been the pollution and god knows what else in the NYC subway atmosphere).  I went to several top-notch dermatologists in NYC and they couldn't fix my situation.  I'm vain - I admit that.  So I'll spend a pretty penny to erase my flaws.  So I flew back monthly to see Obagi.  AND, he fixed my face! Unlike most women in BH, I have not yet tried any injections or surgery.  So no botox, restylane, or juvaderm YET.  I might, hmmm, still considering if the face becomes dreadful in a decade. A long time ago the office visits were around $150.  I think Obagi now charges $450 or higher.  This excludes the products of course and any treatments.  I used to see him when I started the program.  However, I now see the NP.  The NP is substantially lower for the office visit.  Visiting Obagi is one step closer to the miracle - yes that's right!  The products are a miracle.  I was on the old nu derm program and although painful for the summer it was well worth the pain.  Just to give you an idea:  your face cracks, it's beet red, slightly painful, peeling, irritating, and you're essentially a vampire because you can't expose yourself to the sun too much.  All of this is explicitly disclosed in painstaking detail by everyone in that office which is good, so you know what you're getting into and to avoid lawsuits :) After several months, however, I got the plastic surgery for probably around the same cost. BUT without having to go under the knife.  I received so many compliments and some said  my face looked like a baby.  My skin was soft, no blemishes, smooth, uniform color, but a bit pink for several months.  The results lasted years and my face still looks pretty good just not as good as it did right after the program ended.  However, this has to do with me not being consistent with the maintenance program.  I went in to remove the discoloration and I came out with a new face.  The results were mind-boggling. The best part of the program is that the results are not superficial.  If you read the materials and discuss with Dr. Obagi, you'll learn that the products are meant to attack under the surface and get to the root of the problem.  Hence, the long term effects.  Now, I just have the occasional breakout and visit the office once a year for standard checkup.  Thank you Obagi for my youthful face!  I sometimes get confused for a high school student, often get carded, and look 10 years younger than my real age.The reason for the 4-star:  the costs.  The prices have skyrocketed over the years.  Although, I still go to Obagi and buy the products.  I refuse to use anything else. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 21, 2014

Liz is the best for a facial!! :) she is sweet, kind and caring. She is good at what she does and she is dedicated to her clients. Ive been to many others for a facial and had the best experience with her! You walk out with a glow on your face! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2014

After seeing all the positive reviews on the Obagi products I decided to make an appointment at the actual clinic.  The office is located in the heart of Beverly Hills and is clean and modern. I did not have to wait long to get into my appointment.  The front desk staff is friendly and very helpful. They started out by taking photos of my skin with no makeup prior to me going into the treatment room. This is so they can track my progress when I would come in for a follow-up visit. My concern was that I recently had been suffering from some breakouts that I wanted to get undercontrol. I wanted to have my skin reevaluated and analyzed so that I could have a new skincare regime. I paid the hefty fee of $400 to meet with a Obagi himself. It was informative and he recommended a new skincare routine for me. He did try to sell me on some fillers additionally but I passed on those because I have a cosmetic surgeon  whom I  already go to for that. I ended up investing around $550 for the new products. When I first started using them my skin reacted to them. But once my skin got used to it all the results have been amazing.  I get many compliments from people asking what I use for my skin because it looks so good. All breakouts are undercontrol and if I do happen to get a blemish here and there the product's that I have knock it out in less than a few days. I've tried many skincare lines and not had as good as results as I do with Obagi. For my follow-up visit I decided just to see the physicians assistant because I felt that paying $250 just for a follow-up with Obagi himself was a bit steep especially since my skin has improved and was looking great . His PA charges a lower fee that is more reasonable. That is my only reasoning for the four stars because I think his pricing is a bit high for a 20 minute visit. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2014

After seeing all the positive reviews on the Obagi products I decided to make an appointment at the actual clinic.  The office is located in the heart of Beverly Hills and is clean and modern. I did not have to wait long to get into my appointment.  The front desk staff is friendly and very helpful. They started out by taking photos of my skin with no makeup prior to me going into the treatment room. This is so they can track my progress when I would come in for a follow-up visit.My concern was that I recently had been suffering from some breakouts that I wanted to get undercontrol. I wanted to have my skin reevaluated and analyzed so that I could have a new skincare regime. I paid the hefty fee of $400 to meet with a Obagi himself. It was informative and he recommended a new skincare routine for me. He did try to sell me on some fillers additionally but I passed on those because I have a cosmetic surgeon  whom I  already go to for that. I ended up investing around $550 for the new products. When I first started using them my skin reacted to them. But once my skin got used to it all the results have been amazing.  I get many compliments from people asking what I use for my skin because it looks so good. All breakouts are undercontrol and if I do happen to get a blemish here and there the product's that I have knock it out in less than a few days. I've tried many skincare lines and not had as good as results as I do with Obagi. For my follow-up visit I decided just to see the physicians assistant because I felt that paying $250 just for a follow-up with Obagi himself was a bit steep especially since my skin has improved and was looking great . His PA charges a lower fee that is more reasonable. That is my only reasoning for the four stars because I think his pricing is a bit high for a 20 minute visit. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2012

I have suffered with adult acne since I was 45, then menopause, then just constant cystic breakouts. I tried many EXPENSIVE products that were prescription including retin A Micro-gel. Nothing really worked or at least not for long. I kept hearing about Obaji and many estheticians who did not work for his company would say he is the best. Since using Obaji, my skin has drastically changed and improved. I do not like how expensive it is to see him but the products are comparable in price in what I was buying previously. I do believe I have found my home with Obaji when it come sto my facial products. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2008

I've been using Obagi for about 3 years now. It's one of the best things I could've ever done for myself - but having blemish free skin is not cheap. First off, the consultation to see Dr. Obagi is $200 alone. He stays with you about 10 minutes, touches your face a couple of times and then you're done. I think he said no more than 20 words to me, and included in that was - you use too much moisturizer. So, he recommended to me that I use the Obagi CR-X system. For all the pieces in the set - it's about $500 and if used properly you are going to need a refill on your products every 1.5 month. The great thing is that often times, the sunblock and face wash will last longer than the others so you only need to buy that stuff every other refill period. Mind you those are the cheapest things within the set - so you still need to shell out major bucks. Thank god they allow you to buy things separately so you don't have to shell out the $500 each time, but expect to spend at least $300 every now and then.If you have bad skin going into it, I suggest you use the Obagi Nu Derm system - you'll peel but it does wonders. A good friend of mine uses it and she has amazing skin now! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models. All trademarks are the property of their respective owners.