270 N. Canon Drive Suite 100
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
424-365-8200

Patient Reviews

Reviews for ZO Skin Centre® Beverly Hills

At the ZO Skin Centre® in Beverly Hills, CA, our goal is to provide you with a luxurious experience and phenomenal care. Led by our founder and dermatologist, Dr. Zein Obagi and dermatological surgeon, Dr. Sameer Bashey, this flagship location sets the standard for dermatologist and estheticians in the country. Our aesthetics team, nurse practitioner, Anita Gardner, and medical aestheticians Liz Owens, Katie Hasiak, and Margarita Sobko, will work right alongside each patient. In this section, we have compiled reviews and testimonials from current and former patients of ZO Skin Centre® for you to learn about their experience at our facility in Beverly Hills. As a leader in the skin care industry, we provide skin consultations for many conditions or concerns, cosmetic injectables (BOTOX, Restylane, Kybella, and more), laser treatments, and facial and peel treatments. Not only will our staff guide you through the process, but as many patients in this section can attest, we educate each patient on how to best care for their skin type, what products to use, how treatments work, and much more. Please look through these reviews to learn more about our processes and protocols through the eyes of the patients who experienced them at the ZO Skin Centre®.

Filter82 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2017

The centre itself and is one of the most world known places for cosmetology and Dr. Obagi is definitely a humble superstar of the industry. A lot of insiders and doctors come here for their procedures. I personally met Margarita only so far but had a great experience with her. She is very knowledgable, constantly evolving her professional experience, very caring and will never suggest anything with potential strong side effects. The front desk staff are amazing: attentive and helpful. Will be coming here on a regular basis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2018

Anita is a godsend!! I've been coming to the clinic to get my skin to look and feel better and have been blown away by the results! The products are great but what makes it better is the special attention I get from Anita Gardner!! She pays special attention to how my skin is, but to what I feel is working (or not). SHE LISTENS!! And the magic of the fills are unbelievable. I wish I could bottle how happy I am with the results. I'd make a million!!! Love these guys More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2018

Anita is a godsend!! I've been coming to the clinic to get my skin to look and feel better and have been blown away by the results! The products are great but what makes it better is the special attention I get from Anita Gardner!! She pays special attention to how my skin is, but to what I feel is working (or not). SHE LISTENS!! And the magic of the fills are unbelievable. I wish I could bottle how happy I am with the results. I'd make a million!!!Love these guys More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2018

Red Carpet treatment by Margarita at Obagi Skin Institute. I couldn't be more happy with the way my skin looks! No downtime or discomfort during the procedure. Margarita makes you feel so taken care of and relaxed, I left rejuvenated and rested, my skin glowing. No make up needed, but be responsible with the sunscreen and Margarita will make sure you do by educating you on the applications and different types of sunscreens offered at Obagi.Absolutely recommend this treatment and Hydrofacial as part of your beauty routine and something to get done before the night out or an event. *Office is gorgeous, staff is nice and friendly, very convenient parking across the street. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2018

Red Carpet treatment by Margarita at Obagi Skin Institute. I couldn't be more happy with the way my skin looks! No downtime or discomfort during the procedure. Margarita makes you feel so taken care of and relaxed, I left rejuvenated and rested, my skin glowing. No make up needed, but be responsible with the sunscreen and Margarita will make sure you do by educating you on the applications and different types of sunscreens offered at Obagi. Absolutely recommend this treatment and Hydrofacial as part of your beauty routine and something to get done before the night out or an event. *Office is gorgeous, staff is nice and friendly, very convenient parking across the street. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 15, 2018

I just got my first facial at ZO skin with margarita. She was exceptionally welcoming, walked me through each step of the facial so I understood what is was she was doing and what product she was applying. My skin looked very healthy after - even my boyfriend noticed! The offices were clean and the service was pretty fast. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2018

I have very acne prone skin and got a hydrafacial with Margarita. She was extremely thorough with the extractions and treatment and I felt like I was in great hands. She even did a facial massage which was incredibly relaxing! In the following days, my skin went through a bit of a purge, but then it cleared up and I was happy with the results. I will definitely come back for another facial by her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2018

Yesterday I got an Express facial with Margarita she was great. My skin has never looked better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2018

I came here for simple facial and I'm impressed from this place !Margarita is very good cosmetologist!Im very picky with my skin ,I couldn't find a good cosmetologist in United States and finally I found this place)my skin looks good and I like this cosmetic brand More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2017

I love Zo skin centre! The office is spectacular, clean w/ a warm welcome. The staff seem genuinely kind and, humble mannered. My experience w/ staff is fantastic! Offered me beverages and made sure I was ok. Insurance: Patient can submit to insurance after service themself. Call for more info. I enjoy the product line. It seems to work well for me and my concerns. I will continue to come for facial, and product. I definitely recommend this Dermatology practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2017

My aunt referred me to Obaji and I have been coming here for about a year now for dermatology and Botox. I am so blown away from the professionalism and level of care that everyone that works here provides. Not to mention the quality and results of all of the products are phenomenal. I'm so impressed by the foundation of this successful practice. It's rare to see such a motivation for excellence all around and in a moral and ethical way of doing business.I am so grateful for having met and being treated by Dr Bashey. He is absolutely fabulous in his work and the way he carries himself and represents the practice. His nurse Roxy is awesome. And Alin who handles product purchases is absolutely fabulous inside and out. At first you may think it is more expensive to come here over other places. However it's  worth every penny because when u think about how much money is being spent on innefective skin care products, Botox and fillers from other places that are cheaper in quality, not lasting and poorly done, I think u actually save money and your well being to come here and receive above and beyond excellent treatments and follow-up care that no other dermatology office can match.Thank you Dr. Bashey, Roxy and Alin and of course, Dr. Obaji!!!! Wish you all the most success because you all deserve it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2017

My aunt referred me to Obaji and I have been coming here for about a year now for dermatology and Botox. I am so blown away from the professionalism and level of care that everyone that works here provides. Not to mention the quality and results of all of the products are phenomenal. I'm so impressed by the foundation of this successful practice. It's rare to see such a motivation for excellence all around and in a moral and ethical way of doing business. I am so grateful for having met and being treated by Dr Bashey. He is absolutely fabulous in his work and the way he carries himself and represents the practice. His nurse Roxy is awesome. And Alin who handles product purchases is absolutely fabulous inside and out. At first you may think it is more expensive to come here over other places. However it's  worth every penny because when u think about how much money is being spent on innefective skin care products, Botox and fillers from other places that are cheaper in quality, not lasting and poorly done, I think u actually save money and your well being to come here and receive above and beyond excellent treatments and follow-up care that no other dermatology office can match. Thank you Dr. Bashey, Roxy and Alin and of course, Dr. Obaji!!!! Wish you all the most success because you all deserve it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2017

I went to Anita Gardner NP for a clear and bright laser treatment on my face. I had a sun spot on on nose that kept getting more noticeable. After the treatment the skin gets a bit red and dry but after that my skin was clear, smooth, and my sun spot that I was embarrassed about for years was gone!I'm so happy with the results. My skin looks like it did when I was 20! I've also seen her for botox and lip injections, and was extremely pleased with the results. I won't go to anyone else and send all of my friends to Anita. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2017

I went to Anita Gardner NP for a clear and bright laser treatment on my face. I had a sun spot on on nose that kept getting more noticeable. After the treatment the skin gets a bit red and dry but after that my skin was clear, smooth, and my sun spot that I was embarrassed about for years was gone!I'm so happy with the results. My skin looks like it did when I was 20!I've also seen her for botox and lip injections, and was extremely pleased with the results. I won't go to anyone else and send all of my friends to Anita. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2017

Dr. Bashey is absolutely amazing he was very knowledgeable which made me feel very comfortable and at ease.  I was apprehensive going into this because of my fear of needles but the doctors technique and reassurance made the world of difference and the end result was amazing. I highly recommended this Dr. to anyone that is looking for an amazing Dr. & excellent results.  The practice staff was very nice and helpful as well overall my experience was a 10 & I will be a repeat patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2017

I went in for a consultation on my cellulite and met with Dr Bashey. He did an amazing job educating me on my options and informed me the best long term option as Cellfina. After leaving, I felt I knew exactly what I was getting myself into and scheduled my appointment. I'm not one to usually write reviews, but after getting it done, I felt the need to post in case someone else was in the market for this treatment. I couldn't be happier with the results, treatment and Dr Bashey.The treatment took no more than an hour. I was thinking it would be a little more invasive, however I rate it a 2 on a scale of 1-10. Besides the initial needles for numbing, I didn't feel much at all. The same day there was tenderness but nothing to the point where I couldn't move or walk around. There also was leaking of the numbing medication and little blood the first day but that was it. I wore compression pants as recommended by the doctor or my tight spanx for two weeks. The bruising had subsided for the most part after week one and was completely gone after week 2. I can see a huge difference already in my before and after photos. Dimples have disappeared!I would definitely recommend to anyone suffering from cellulite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2017

I went in for a consultation on my cellulite and met with Dr Bashey. He did an amazing job educating me on my options and informed me the best long term option as Cellfina. After leaving, I felt I knew exactly what I was getting myself into and scheduled my appointment. I'm not one to usually write reviews, but after getting it done, I felt the need to post in case someone else was in the market for this treatment. I couldn't be happier with the results, treatment and Dr Bashey. The treatment took no more than an hour. I was thinking it would be a little more invasive, however I rate it a 2 on a scale of 1-10. Besides the initial needles for numbing, I didn't feel much at all. The same day there was tenderness but nothing to the point where I couldn't move or walk around. There also was leaking of the numbing medication and little blood the first day but that was it. I wore compression pants as recommended by the doctor or my tight spanx for two weeks. The bruising had subsided for the most part after week one and was completely gone after week 2. I can see a huge difference already in my before and after photos. Dimples have disappeared! I would definitely recommend to anyone suffering from cellulite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2017

I came in for a facial for my first time and I know I will be coming back on a regular basis. A big thank you to Margarita who made me leave with a big smile on my face. She is very knowledgeable and was full of energy. I started using their products and loved it. I highly recommend getting the scrub! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2017

I went to the Obagi Skin Health Institute for a consultation with Dr. Bashey two weeks ago and felt he was the "one" to take on my facial concerns.Well, I was right...after getting the fillers Voluma and Vollure for the creases I had on the side of my mouth, my droopy checks and the slight indentations I had under my lips I am a brand new woman!  Let me just say this....it's not that I look any different, it's that Dr. Bashey took the time to examine my face and place the fillers where needed.  I look REFRESHED.  Dr. Bashey was patient with my asking (many) questions, and giving with his answers. I am very pleased with the end result and wanted to give this artist my review :-)Azenath Tovar More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2017

I went to the Obagi Skin Health Institute for a consultation with Dr. Bashey two weeks ago and felt he was the "one" to take on my facial concerns. Well, I was right...after getting the fillers Voluma and Vollure for the creases I had on the side of my mouth, my droopy checks and the slight indentations I had under my lips I am a brand new woman!  Let me just say this....it's not that I look any different, it's that Dr. Bashey took the time to examine my face and place the fillers where needed.  I look REFRESHED.   Dr. Bashey was patient with my asking (many) questions, and giving with his answers. I am very pleased with the end result and wanted to give this artist my review :-) Azenath Tovar More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2017

I had to return a product because of the problem in packaging and it took more than 3 weeks to have the payment back so I got mad and made a complaint. The manager, Toi, called me back immediately and apologized for the problem, so she offered me a very nice complimentary facial with one of their great staff, Katy. She was very professional and friendly. I enjoyed the facial and I could see a huge difference in my skin after the treatment. They have the best services. I highly recommend this place. I have been using their product for many years and from today I will be their patient for all the treatments they have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2017

Hydro Facial by Margarita is an ultimate must have.I came in for the first time a week ago and I know I will be coming back on a regular basis. My skin is glowing, pores are minimized, make up looks better than ever, but I don't really need one now. Margarita is a real professional with a great touch and amazing energy. She took time to learn about my concerns, my skin care routine and what is that Im looking for to achieve at the appointment. I felt completely comfortable and relaxed while she was doing her magic with my skin. I left Obagi clinic after one hour treatment feeling like I spent a full day at a spa. This is a perfect treatment for the face, that can be done on the day of the special event and/or regularly to keep you look beautiful all the time. See Margarita and your skin will thank you for that... *Office is gorgeous, staff is nice and friendly, very convenient parking across the street. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2017

I saw Anita Gardner, NP, for my terrible adult acne. My skin was not too bad as a teenager, but when I got into my twenties it progressively worsened. I saw other dermatologists who told me that my acne would naturally go away, but it continued to escalate and would flare up periodically. I tried everything to get rid of it. I saw Anita, and my acne was gone entirely five months later in time for my wedding. She fixed both my childish acne, and my emerging lines and wrinkles. She also gave me an upper lip that looks 100% natural-- no one would ever guess that I had injections! I am SO grateful for the amazing care and results that I have had. I only wish that I would have gone to see her a long time ago, and did not live with the embarrassment of my acne for so many years. In the beginning of my treatment, I had raw red skin. It was not easy, but I diligently stuck with my treatment exactly as I was supposed to. A few months later, I had clear skin that was so worth the process.  I would not go do anyone other than Anita Gardner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2017

I saw Anita Gardner, NP, for my terrible adult acne. My skin was not too bad as a teenager, but when I got into my twenties it progressively worsened. I saw other dermatologists who told me that my acne would naturally go away, but it continued to escalate and would flare up periodically. I tried everything to get rid of it. I saw Anita, and my acne was gone entirely five months later in time for my wedding. She fixed both my childish acne, and my emerging lines and wrinkles. She also gave me an upper lip that looks 100% natural-- no one would ever guess that I had injections!I am SO grateful for the amazing care and results that I have had. I only wish that I would have gone to see her a long time ago, and did not live with the embarrassment of my acne for so many years. In the beginning of my treatment, I had raw red skin. It was not easy, but I diligently stuck with my treatment exactly as I was supposed to. A few months later, I had clear skin that was so worth the process.  I would not go do anyone other than Anita Gardner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2017

I LOVE my treatments by Margarita! My mom frequents the Obagi in Laguna Beach, and has been pushing me for years to go see Dr. Obagi in the Beverly Hills location since I'm in LA. I don't know why it has taken me so long- but I'm so glad I finally did it! My skin looks the best it has in years. Margarita tailored a program for my facials and treatments leading up to my wedding. I am so confident in my skin, and am so thankful that I was put in such great hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2017

The centre is one of the most world known places for cosmetology and Dr. Obagi is definitely a humble superstar of the industry. A lot of insiders and doctors come here for his procedures. I personally met only Margarita so far but had a great experience with her. She is a very knowledgable and caring professional, who is constantly evolving her professional experience, She will never suggest any aggressive or useless treatment. The front desk staff are amazing: attentive and helpful. Will be coming here on a regular basis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2017

I regularly go to ZO Skin Centre for my hydra facial. I highly recommend Margarita for this procedure. She listens to your needs and your concerns which makes you trust her. She explains every single steps of the process, what the products she is using on your skin are for, and how it affects your skin. My skin is now healthy and glowing. Also, she is very sweet and caring. I felt very comfortable with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2017

Finally, I found the place to go for me. I worked with Margarita Sobko, and she was the best aesthetician I've worked with. She told me out of doing some of the very well promoted procedures and explained how I could work around it with fewer resources to be wasted. I will stick to her and ZO skin care since I've noticed the effect even after my first treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2017

I have visiting the ZO Skin Centre twice now and have gotten treatments from Margarita both times. During my first visit I got a hydrafacial and during my second visit I got the resurfacing peel. Both were amazing and my skin is looking significantly better. I would definitely recommend both treatments for anyone who struggles with clogged pores, rough skin texture, fine lines, and any marks/ facial scarring. Additionally, Margarita is amazing--she really knows what she is doing and knows so much skincare and how to improve your skin. It is obvious that she genuinely wants to see your skin improve and recommends what to do to achieve the results you desire! I already have my next appointment scheduled! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 31, 2017

Came in for a facial with Margarita 2 days ago and my skin is still glowing!! She took the time to address my skin concerns and really formulated a plan to help me take care of my skin. I have oily skin with breakouts every once in a while. It was very relaxing and I felt well taken care of. I've had facials before and none of them had an effect for more than just that day. It's been 2 days now and my skin feels so smooth and soft and moisturized! I haven't even worn makeup since our appointment! She does not try to push products or sell to you, either. She makes good recommendations and the appointment feels like you're spending an hour with a friend who has your best interest at heart. Thank you, Margarita!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2017

Outstanding service from Margarita and Dr Obagi!!Love my skin . The products are the best . No need for me to wear make up More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2017

Outstanding service from Margarita and Dr Obagi!! Love my skin . The products are the best . No need for me to wear make up More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2017

Love Anita, Elin, and Dr. Obaji! I love all their products and I always leave satisfied. xoxo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2017

Exceeded my every expectation! I recently had my first visit with Dr. Bashey, to address some aging concerns. Instantly, I was met with an individual that displayed qualities of passion, precision and quality in relation to relevant/current anti-aging solutions and truly showing care for a patient.I prefer a very classic, natural look. I do not want to look "over-done". Dr. Bashey carefully took time to listen to my concerns and educated me on my options.We decided that fillers were a great solution to meet my demands - I've experienced injectables in the past and have been very satisfied - but Dr. Bashey's unique techniques and placement made all the difference. I now know that I should expect more; and that there are NEW options, beyond what I thought was possible.I left feeling great about myself, my results and the level of care that I received (including the staff).I've met a true professional that is moving beyond the standard of other practitioners. Dr. Bashey has a new patient for life.Thank you Dr. Bashey. I feel so refreshed, natural and confident as a result of my visit with you.Julieta, Age 45 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2017

I'm in town working and live in austin, I'm so happy with Dr. Bashey and Margarita my facialist. My skin looks wonderful after the hydrafacial. Dr. Bashey talks you through a treatment plan and is very aware on not making you look crazy!.:) so happy with my skin, Dr. Bashey will be my dermatologist from now on,  even if I have to fly back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2017

I believe this man is the best. He approaches skin differently than anyone I know that's out there. I usually try all sorts of products but once I saw how brilliant he was, I switched to using all of his products. He knows skin & yours, after looking at you for 3 seconds. No joke. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2017

This review is for Dr. Bashey. I see him both at the Beverly Hills and Laguna Beach offices. I will post my review on the Laguna Beach location separately. Dr. Bashey has been seeing my girlfriend and did an amazing job with fillers for her- so she recommended I come see him. I am an MD in Beverly Hills and I am highly critical of doctors. Dr. Bashey is very intelligent and articulate. He has a way of explaining things to make them very very understandable. Not only was I very thrilled with the botox he performed on me, I actually came out understanding so much about aging and sun damage that I never quite picked up in medical school.  As men we often think we don't need to take care of our skin. I like his philosophy of educating patients so they can make educated decisions. The office is super spotless and clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. If you are expecting a waiting room filled with people and crying babies- this is not it. This is more of a boutique practice where your time is your time and you are greeted with a mimosa or wine. I felt very taken care of here and will continue to return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2017

I am leaving this excellent review for Anita and Dr. Bashey.  I can't always refer friends to see Dr. Obagi as often because he's frequently traveling teaching other doctors, but both NP Anita and Dr. Sam Bashey have taking great care of my referrals to the clinics.  Friends in the entertainment industry now remark about how others tell them that their skin looks amazing.  Some didnt realize how much room for improvement existed in their skin until they went to ZO Skin Centre.Dr. Obagi's team - including NP Anita and Dr. Bashey - are my go-to leading skin health professionals who are dedicated to improving patient self-confidence through skin health results that show.  So thankful for their expertise! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2017

I am leaving this excellent review for Anita and Dr. Bashey.  I can't always refer friends to see Dr. Obagi as often because he's frequently traveling teaching other doctors, but both NP Anita and Dr. Sam Bashey have taking great care of my referrals to the clinics.  Friends in the entertainment industry now remark about how others tell them that their skin looks amazing.  Some didnt realize how much room for improvement existed in their skin until they went to ZO Skin Centre. Dr. Obagi's team - including NP Anita and Dr. Bashey - are my go-to leading skin health professionals who are dedicated to improving patient self-confidence through skin health results that show.  So thankful for their expertise! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 24, 2017

Using Melamix and Vitamin A including the whole regimen cleared my skin and made it flawless. Never had better skin in my life while under the regimen! Obagi is the best! Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2017

Dr Obagi and staff I have been a loyal customer for many years because Dr Obagi is the best! He has a progressive scientific approach to skin care that yields effective results! Obagi and his awesome professional staff educates and demonstrates they are more than just a BRAND. Thank you my health and life has improved because of your genius! Javan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2017

Dr Obagi and staffI have been a loyal customer for many years because Dr Obagi is the best! He has a progressive scientific approach to skin care that yields effective results! Obagi and his awesome professional staff educates and demonstrates they are more than just a BRAND. Thank you my health and life has improved because of your genius!Javan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2017

I was visiting LA, had spare time and walked into the clinic to see if they had an opening for a facial.  Fortunately, they squeezed me in and were very professional from beginning to end. I was very impressed with my facialist and the entire team that I met.  I would definitely go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2017

Went to do facial here, got a great experience. Skin looks clean and fresh. I also got their cleansing gel, and to be honest is very good. It cost me 60$ and facial was about 200$, a bit expensive. But what to expect on Beverly Hills. Also there is a big brand behind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2017

Hi I experienced remarkable results as a patient of Dr. Obsgi . I am a 62 year old male major airline Captain I came in with highly UV photo damaged , aged skin, sagging (skin laxity) roseasia. As the doctor said - "your skin cells are asleep!" I had a combined CO2/fractal laser and Blue Peel - easy recovery and amazing results, tightened youthful skin. Dr. Obsgi has a strict skin preparation program pre-procedure for most effective results. This may be 30-90 days. Staff and patient education are amazing. This is a "skin health institute" with on site outpatient surgery center.   Dr Obagi is a pioneer in the field of dermatology skin health. Post procedure I had a "recovery" phase using Obsgi skin products. The Obagi skin product is science based , effective and pleasant to use. Now I get constant unsolicited compliments with people saying that I look 20 years younger ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2017

Hi I experienced remarkable results as a patient ofDr. Obsgi . I am a 62 year old male major airlineCaptain I came in with highly UV photo damaged , aged skin, sagging (skin laxity) roseasia. As the doctor said - "your skin cells are asleep!"I had a combined CO2/fractal laser and Blue Peel- easy recovery and amazing results, tightened youthful skin.Dr. Obsgi has a strict skin preparation program pre-procedure for most effective results. Thismay be 30-90 days.Staff and patient education are amazing. Thisis a "skin health institute" with on site outpatient surgery center.  Dr Obagi is a pioneer in the field of dermatology skin health.Post procedure I had a "recovery" phase using Obsgi skin products. The Obagi skin product is science based , effectiveand pleasant to use.Now I get constant unsolicited compliments withpeople saying that I look 20 years younger ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 25, 2016

The best place for skin care, period. Dr. Obagi is a genius, a world renowned skin care expert. His skin care products are second to none. The staff is great, and Suzi in particular is a gem, always friendly and efficient. Erin is a sweetheart too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 29, 2016

I went to see Dr. Obagi earlier this year to get 2nd opinion on a bump on my face that I thought was cancer.   My original dermatologist wanted to remove it which would have left a scar.  The moment Dr. Obagi walked into the room he easily diagnosed that it was nothing but a wart (embarrassing).  If I would have went with the advice of my original dermatologist, I would have had an unnecessary scar on face!  To my surprised he diagnosed I had Rosacea and recommended an aggressive treatment that I have just started.  I found the staff incredibly knowledgable about the ZO skin line, professional, and caring.  Also, they were very helpful in walking me through how to use the products (several times).  I've already recommended Dr. Obagi to several friends and will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2016

Dr. Obagi is the only dermatologist that was able to help me with my acne! He is the best hands down! Also Renee is the sweetest medical assistant ever! Staff is very nice! The products really work they're transforming my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2016

Liz is the best facialist there is. I have been receiving facials from her for six years, and I can honestly say that she is gifted at what she does. The acne clarifying facials have made my skin go from being acne-prone and oily to completely clear and balanced. Thank god for this woman! I get the facials on a monthly basis, and it helps keep my skin clear and breakout free. Thank you Liz for everything you have done for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2016

The best doctors, staff and products in the business. If you want to really take care of your skin, do yourself a favor and visit the Obagi Skin Health Institute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2016

I've been to many skincare institutes in my lifetime and Obagi is top-notch. The experience and service was excellent and I would highly recommend this place to any of my friends who who care about exceptional skincare, and most importantly, results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2016

The best dermatologist in Los Angeles. Aggressive approach provides incredible results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2016

Dr. Obagi is simply the best,spectacular doctor, and an amazing staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2016

I gift my clients certificates for facials at ZO Skin Centre Beverly Hills, and they have totally raved about it every time!  The staff is 1st class, the premises pristine.  The whole experience is as 90210 as it gets. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2016

I don't often give five star reviews but I feel as a regular and longtime satisfied customer I had to. The ZO Skin Centre has saved my skin ever since my days of acne and rosacea till many of my skin emergencies today. I have never been anything but satisfied by the care, products, and results. Their skin products are high quality and effective and I recommend them to everyone.I even purchase their ZO Skin products as gifts for my family members. I highly recommend coming here and Dr. Obagi More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2016

I don't often give five star reviews but I feel as a regular and longtime satisfied customer I had to. The ZO Skin Centre has saved my skin ever since my days of acne and rosacea till many of my skin emergencies today. I have never been anything but satisfied by the care, products, and results. Their skin products are high quality and effective and I recommend them to everyone. I even purchase their ZO Skin products as gifts for my family members. I highly recommend coming here and Dr. Obagi More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2016

I gotta say, I was a little worried to come in after seeing a handful of negative reviews. But now, it's safe to say that unfavorable feedbacks should in no way stop anyone from visiting this clinic, because these guys know how to brings results. They've come up with a standard, yet very elaborate approach on how to treat problematic skin/adult acne. And it works! It not only fixes the main condition, but improves the quality of skin as well. Unlike many respected derm docs that give out prescriptions that target the acne problem solely, at Obagi there is an entire program designed to fix all possible skin complications. I can't stress enough how important this is, especially if you have sensitive skin that reacts to every slight impact on it. Also unlike many beauty spots, they didn't pretend facials would make a noticeable change and insisted on me taking more significant steps to handle the matter. Yes, the prices are high and maybe someone in the past had possible unpleasant interactions with the staff. But I honestly can say that when you've been struggling with adult acne for a long time, the results overweight everything else.   I wanna recommend this clinic to everyone with skin concerns. I've gone through my treatment without taking any medications internally and it was the most, I wanna repeat, the most effective one I've tried ... I hope they'll think about expanding to other countries, because their products are as efficient  as one can hope for. This is my first and probably last review on yelp. I just felt like someone has to do justice to this place and explain why the readers should try to oversee the negative reviews in favor of permanent results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2016

I gotta say, I was a little worried to come in after seeing a handful of negative reviews. But now, it's safe to say that unfavorable feedbacks should in no way stop anyone from visiting this clinic, because these guys know how to brings results.They've come up with a standard, yet very elaborate approach on how to treat problematic skin/adult acne. And it works! It not only fixes the main condition, but improves the quality of skin as well. Unlike many respected derm docs that give out prescriptions that target the acne problem solely, at Obagi there is an entire program designed to fix all possible skin complications. I can't stress enough how important this is, especially if you have sensitive skin that reacts to every slight impact on it. Also unlike many beauty spots, they didn't pretend facials would make a noticeable change and insisted on me taking more significant steps to handle the matter.Yes, the prices are high and maybe someone in the past had possible unpleasant interactions with the staff. But I honestly can say that when you've been struggling with adult acne for a long time, the results overweight everything else.  I wanna recommend this clinic to everyone with skin concerns. I've gone through my treatment without taking any medications internally and it was the most, I wanna repeat, the most effective one I've tried ... I hope they'll think about expanding to other countries, because their products are as efficient  as one can hope for. This is my first and probably last review on yelp. I just felt like someone has to do justice to this place and explain why the readers should try to oversee the negative reviews in favor of permanent results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2016

I had heard about Dr. Obagi for years and had my first experience this month May 2016 it was amazing!  Let me say I love the layout in this place. The staff as a whole was very welcoming and professional. I purchased products with the amazing Alin on my first visit and had a facial with Rena and her blessed hands on my second visit. I was treated really well me and my daughter when we walked in. I loved the customer service and for that I will always be a customer. Thank you the Beverly Hills Obagi !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2016

My mom found Dr. Obagi in a magazine 20+ years ago and not only has he helped her immensely, he has helped me as well! I started going to Obagi for my acne when I was a young teenager after Kaiser dermatologists were no help. I got on his regimen and it helped me, but as I continued going through puberty and my acne was getting worse, I needed something more as nothing else was working. He recommended accutane for me (twice! the first time I didn't listen!) and I'm so glad he did. It was the only thing that worked and now 2 years after he prescribed it/insisted I get on it and even suggesting I go through Kaiser as it'd be cheaper there and about 6 months after finishing my course on accutane, I am acne free. He knows what he's doing and his products work. If you listen to him and do what he suggests, you'll be happy with your skin. I've also gone there for facials with Liz and she is the best! Suzy is also always friendly and welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2015

Best facial ever with expert Aestitician Liz at the Dr Obagi institute. My skin has gone from dull & dry to smooth & fresh.  I'll be making Liz a beautification must have.  Love my daily Dr Obagi's product regiment. I can now age more gracefully for sure.  I'm thrilled.  5 star service from KC & Kayla ending with a tour of their luxurious Beverly Hills location & product store.  I've been searching for a product line to fall In love with. I've finally found it. It's not just hype it truly makes a difference and quickly. Liz customized a facial that has left me transformed. Stem cell mask!  Need I say more?  LED, HydroMicroCurrent, Microderm, oxygen infusion... and fabulous massage. Thank you Liz!  Next time I'll add in their latest IV vitamin infusion. Loving my new skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2015

Dr. Obagi's products literally changed my life! I've suffered from adult acne since my early 20's and its taken a toll on my psychological state of mind; not feeling good about myself had a negative trickle down effect when it came to all areas of my life and I lacked confidence. I can say that I've tried every acne product on the market. I've been prescribed topical acne medications, organic face washes, and other expensive skin care brands and nothing has worked the way Obagi's products have. I've seen consistent progress and am beyond thrilled with the results. I feel like I can do anything now and have definitely found a new sense of confidence. I saw Nurse practitioner Anita and she was amazing. Everyone there is so warm, friendly, and accommodating. I just wish I would have found Dr. Obagi sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 01, 2015

Wonderful staff great service my skin has improved tremendously since I have been going there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2014

I am from Palo Alto and was traveling to Los Angeles  when I fell, sustaining a few minor facial cuts.  A friend who saw me said I definitely would need stitches and suggested Obagi Skin Health Institute.  They took me immediately and I was impressed with their care, skill, and concern.  This is a first class institute.  I always joked that if I ever had plastic surgery, it would be in Beverly Hills.  Now I can say I have!  I would love to return and explore their many options for maintaining good skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2014

Commit to Obagi's aggressive regime and your skin will be transformed. What's a better investment than always putting your best face forward? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 15, 2013

Dr. Obagi is an absolute genius. My skin is finally on the right track to where I want it to be after constant picking and deep scars. During my consultation, he had a sense of humor and was straight to the point with my skin's problems. The institute and its staff are lovely and very high-end. I came in to buy more products again and am so excited to keep seeing results. The products are worth the price, they actually WORK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2013

I have been suffering from acne since high school. Before visiting the Obagi Skin Health Institute, I have tried a lot of the over-the-counter treatments, like the Proactive, Clinique, Neutrogena, etc. All of these had worked for a while, and then stopped working. And none of them can actually reduce/control my breakouts and my acne scars that left behind. I finally decided to visit the dermatologist last year after being depressed with the OTC treatments. And I am so happy that I made the decision. To be honestly, I didn't do a lot of research on which dermatologist that I'm gonna visit. I just googled it, and Obagi popped up! I called for an appointment and the miracle has begun! My first consultation was with the well-famed Dr. Obagi. As all the negative reviews said, it was right that he didn't spend a lot of time with me, totally about 20 minutes. By then I was using all OTC products. But I convinced myself to switch to the all Obagi products after seeing how great skin Dr. Obagi himself has. I'm not gonna lie that everything was sooooooooo expensive. But the result makes me believe that you get what you pay for. Before I made my decision on whether I'm gonna start the program, Dr. Obagi warned me about the possible side effects in the first month, including severe peeling and redness. I was scared. But my skin was pretty bad at that time. So I thought I had nothing more to lose. I started the Obagi program in Feb. last year, and went out of it in Sept. I think. It was a very harsh program. My skin was peeking and extremely red with pain in the first month. Nothing actually helped with the side effects. I was a little bit afraid. But all the reviews online were saying that these were normal. And I remembered that Dr. Obagi also warned me about these. So I insisted in the program. In the meantime, my acne was already under control. I got very few breakouts. And none of them were as big as they were before. I was in the program for about 6-7 months. I walked out with natural glowing skin. Most of my acne scars were cleared out. And my breakouts were under control. During the program, I forced myself to stick with the products that Dr. Obagi prescribed except for some extremely gentle hydrating products. I also got regular facial to get off the dead skin. I was also put into the accutane program for 5 months. My insurance didn't cover it. So it was expensive. But I was very lucky that I didn't have any side effects. I don't know how well accutane worked because I was using the Obagi products in conjunction with it. But the whole program cleared me out. Starting from this year, I thought I would try out some other medical brands and stopped using all Obagi products for couple of months. And this is true. My acne went worse. It was not as bad as it was before the treatment. But it definitely went worse comparing last year. So I went back to use the complex A cream, the blender cream and the Te-pads in conjunction with other non-Obagi products. After a month of doing so, my skin was back to normal again. Even during my cycle period, I didn't get a single big breakout. Obagi program is definitely nose-bleeding expensive. And it is also a very harsh program. I don't think everybody can tolerate it. So do the research before going there. If you can't get over with the peeling and redness, then it probably is not for you. Since I started the program, I am getting so many compliments on my skin. And I even referred a friend there. And she was also getting very satisfactory results. All I want to say is that if you decide to go there, then just fully trust the doctors there; follow strictly with the program; be patient and be consistent. You will see results. And you will get what you pay for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2013

I have been suffering from acne since high school. Before visiting the Obagi Skin Health Institute, I have tried a lot of the over-the-counter treatments, like the Proactive, Clinique, Neutrogena, etc. All of these had worked for a while, and then stopped working. And none of them can actually reduce/control my breakouts and my acne scars that left behind.I finally decided to visit the dermatologist last year after being depressed with the OTC treatments. And I am so happy that I made the decision. To be honestly, I didn't do a lot of research on which dermatologist that I'm gonna visit. I just googled it, and Obagi popped up! I called for an appointment and the miracle has begun!My first consultation was with the well-famed Dr. Obagi. As all the negative reviews said, it was right that he didn't spend a lot of time with me, totally about 20 minutes. By then I was using all OTC products. But I convinced myself to switch to the all Obagi products after seeing how great skin Dr. Obagi himself has. I'm not gonna lie that everything was sooooooooo expensive. But the result makes me believe that you get what you pay for.Before I made my decision on whether I'm gonna start the program, Dr. Obagi warned me about the possible side effects in the first month, including severe peeling and redness. I was scared. But my skin was pretty bad at that time. So I thought I had nothing more to lose. I started the Obagi program in Feb. last year, and went out of it in Sept. I think.It was a very harsh program. My skin was peeking and extremely red with pain in the first month. Nothing actually helped with the side effects. I was a little bit afraid. But all the reviews online were saying that these were normal. And I remembered that Dr. Obagi also warned me about these. So I insisted in the program. In the meantime, my acne was already under control. I got very few breakouts. And none of them were as big as they were before. I was in the program for about 6-7 months. I walked out with natural glowing skin. Most of my acne scars were cleared out. And my breakouts were under control. During the program, I forced myself to stick with the products that Dr. Obagi prescribed except for some extremely gentle hydrating products. I also got regular facial to get off the dead skin. I was also put into the accutane program for 5 months. My insurance didn't cover it. So it was expensive. But I was very lucky that I didn't have any side effects. I don't know how well accutane worked because I was using the Obagi products in conjunction with it. But the whole program cleared me out.Starting from this year, I thought I would try out some other medical brands and stopped using all Obagi products for couple of months. And this is true. My acne went worse. It was not as bad as it was before the treatment. But it definitely went worse comparing last year. So I went back to use the complex A cream, the blender cream and the Te-pads in conjunction with other non-Obagi products. After a month of doing so, my skin was back to normal again. Even during my cycle period, I didn't get a single big breakout.Obagi program is definitely nose-bleeding expensive. And it is also a very harsh program. I don't think everybody can tolerate it. So do the research before going there. If you can't get over with the peeling and redness, then it probably is not for you. Since I started the program, I am getting so many compliments on my skin. And I even referred a friend there. And she was also getting very satisfactory results. All I want to say is that if you decide to go there, then just fully trust the doctors there; follow strictly with the program; be patient and be consistent. You will see results. And you will get what you pay for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2013

Friendly staff, wonderful doctor, great location, zen atmosphere.I went in for a skin test (biopsy) and I was very satisfied with the appointment.I even got free samples! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2013

I love going to obagi in Beverly Hills. Everyone there is so warm and welcoming. I have been going for laser hair removal and they always make me feel comfortable. The treatments have been really effective. I would definitely recommend this place to all of my friends. They have given me great dermatology advice as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2013

I am a fair skinned woman in my 50's who spent a decade in tanning booths and at the beach and thus contracted malignant basil cell carcinoma on my face and body. Dr. Obagi is a scientific genius who was knighted by the Queen of England for his innovative, state of the art skin care products which are used worldwide. His belief in his regimen is steadfast and he clearly states as much. Dr. Obagi is not one to mince words nor does he have to. His reputation is impeccable, as are the results of his skin care program. With dedication to the regimen, proper product usage and patience you will see amazing results in several months. You must be humble enough to weather the initial redness and flaking of your skin which is hideous, in order to achieve luminous, smooth, elegant skin. You must maintain the regimen and invest in the products. I, too, was skeptical about taking accutane and resisted for a year and a half. Wrong. At a pediatric dose it has further  improved the texture of my skin and obliterated the large pores on my nose.  Thanks to Diane's artistry with botox and fillers I look like my best natural self.  Know this- I hate going to doctors, using "toxic chemicals", and paying a fortune for anything. But this system works and according to peeps I look 15 years younger than I am. Ladies and gents I am a believer. Dr. O and his staff ROCK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2013

I am a fair skinned woman in my 50's who spent a decade in tanning booths and at the beach and thus contracted malignant basil cell carcinoma on my face and body.Dr. Obagi is a scientific genius who was knighted by the Queen of England for his innovative, state of the art skin care products which are used worldwide. His beliefin his regimen is steadfast and he clearly states as much. Dr. Obagi is not one to mince words nor does he have to. His reputation is impeccable, as are the results of his skin care program. With dedication to the regimen, proper product usage and patience you will see amazing results in several months. You must be humble enough to weather theinitial redness and flaking of your skin which is hideous, in order to achieve luminous, smooth, elegant skin. You must maintain the regimen and invest in the products. I, too, was skeptical about taking accutane and resisted for a year and a half. Wrong. At a pediatric dose it has further  improved the texture of my skin and obliterated the large pores on my nose.  Thanks to Diane's artistry with botox and fillers I look like my best natural self.  Know this- I hate going to doctors, using "toxic chemicals", and paying a fortune for anything. But this system works and according to peeps I look 15 years younger than I am. Ladies and gents I am a believer. Dr. O and his staff ROCK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2012

Dr Obaji changed my life.I was in my 30's and still dealing with pimples...After Dr Obaji treatment I had baby skin. It was 20 years ago and now my daughter , who tried so many different treatments, loves Nu Derm and some other products from Obaji.  I usually don't write reviews but I'm so thankful to Dr for changing my skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 30, 2011

I had some Cystic Acne at the age of 40!! I couldn't shave on a daily basis because my skin was very sensitive. After using different products and wasting my money, I went to see Dr. Obagi. The result: very healthy, firm skin. No more cystic acne, and I could shave without any bumps and acne!!!! I highly recommend this institute. I have been dealing with Dr. Obagi, and his registered nurse Diana. Very happy with the office staff and the result is amazing. The only downfall is that the visits are costly and they don't accept insurance, but you could submit the recite to your health insurance and they reimburse you partially. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2011

My first review here on yelp to my favorite place in Beverly Hills. Obagi is the best. For my skin Obagi is the only skin care program that works. Yes it can be a hard skin care routine, with the peeling and redness, but you will visibly and feel the difference. Its quite pricey but its worth it. I love Liz and how she become a friend to my and Tony. She gives the best facial ever. Very relaxing and really you know that she is taking her time to clean your face. Everybody in the clinic is so pleasant and beautiful. They always welcome me with a big smile. I swear by Obagi and will never use any other skincare line. I will never trust my skincare needs to any other doctors but Obagi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2010

the best doctor in the world has created the best products. i have tried every product there is in themarket for my skin . this is the only line of skin productsthat  it does what it spouse to do. do not waste your money, time, most important your face with somethingelse. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2010

I guess first off I should say that I am one of those people who started getting blemishes (what a soft word) at 12 or 13, and they never went away.  Had them through my teens, 20's, 30's, 40's and 50's (really).  The sites moved around, forehead to all over to chin.  Tried Accutane in my 30's when it first came out (got a "remission" of acne for about 6 years, didn't want to take another round because I was child bearing).  Throughout my life I have battled acne and dealt with the emotional effects.  In addition to Accutane, I've used benzol peroxide, tetracycline, cleocine, retin-A, the pill, Christine Valmay, Dermatalogica, Erno Lazlo, over the counter remedies too numerous to mention or even remember, and even toothpaste and windex (courtesy of My Big Fat Greek Wedding, it worked for Aidan but not for me). OK, there are my credentials.Obagi......OMG.  The counsultation is $200, and Dr. Obagi doesn't say much (I think he says the same thing to everyone) so you could actually skip that if you want to purchase his products online instead of in his office, it is the same stuff.The products work.  That is all I can say.  I am 59 and my skin is smooth, the age spots are GONE, no blemishes (whoever tells you that acne ends after menopause is wrong),  no peeling from using the wrong stuff (you can always use less if you peel from his products, and some peeling is good), I guess the best thing I can say is that I don't spend any time worrying about my skin, and I feel great about how my skin looks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2008

I've been here for over 3 years now.  The people and service are awesome!  You can't get any better than this.  The doctors and receptionists are willing to answer any of the questions I had regarding the treatment.  I would absolutely recommend Obagi Skin Health Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 20, 2008

this is by far the best skin treatment clinic & doctor.  Although I spend about $2000/year for products and treatments, I think this is by far much less expensive than some of the "spa facials" and expensive cosmetics you buy from dept stores.  I've been a patient of Dr Obagi for over 10 years and have referred everyone I know who is interested in skin care (some of my friends have had serious problems with pigmentation spots from sun exposure).  My skin is i the best conditio since my 30's (and I'm almost 60).  Most people think I'm in my 40's.  I cannot more highly recommend a skin treatment.  Although you may have to wait to see Dr Obagi, it is worth the wait.  He is very no nonsense and direct in his diagnosis.  His daughter, Sandra, manages the San Gabriel clinic and does the facials (therapeutic, not be confused with spa facials).  She is really good and takes time to answer questions and make recommendations). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2008

He is the best... I went before a shoot and had broke out .. I had the mini dermabrasion and I cleared up in three days.... and looked good enough that afternoon for the shoot.My mom uses it she is 48 and looks 38.  But I just use it for when I break out ... from stress.I love the front door.. you push it and it opens. The waterfall is cool and the upside down water bottles are nice but the cold water is better.  I love the rocks you hold on to during the treatment and Liz is the best... we love her.Drawback.. if you have freckles is lightens them and mine are a part of my look... so they lightened a bit but come back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2006

Dr. Obagi is a well-known skin-care specialist...he even has his own clinically proven Obagi system to treat hyperpigmentation, pot-marks, etc.  Seriously...it's a MIRACLE system.During his consultation (which runs $200-350 depending on how many issues he's talking to you about...me, it was just pigmentation) he'll look you over with a fine-tooth comb (literally, checks your face and hair-line and so on) and then he'll A) diagnose B) diagram what's going on with your skin and WHY C) talk about what you've done in the past to correct it D) illustrate with pen and paper how he's going to fix it E) goes over which products will work for you and how to use them.  He's very approachable, likeable, knowledgeable...he'll answer any and all questions.  Basically he told me that I should just go hom and give all of my skin-care products to someone I don't like...cuz none of them work! lolIf you want to TRANSFORM your skin and not just MASK it...go to Dr. Obagi. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models. All trademarks are the property of their respective owners.