Patient Reviews

Reviews for Beverly Hills, CA Staff May Ali

At the ZO Skin Centre® in Beverly Hills, CA, our goal is to provide you with a luxurious experience and phenomenal care. Led by our founder and dermatologist, Dr. Zein Obagi this flagship location sets the standard for dermatologist and estheticians in the country. Our aesthetics team, nurse practitioner, Anita Gardner, and medical aestheticians Liz Owens, Katie Hasiak, and Margarita Sobko, will work right alongside each patient. In this section, we have compiled reviews and testimonials from current and former patients of ZO Skin Centre® for you to learn about their experience at our facility in Beverly Hills. As a leader in the skin care industry, we provide skin consultations for many conditions or concerns, cosmetic injectables (BOTOX, Restylane, Kybella, and more), laser treatments, and facial and peel treatments. Not only will our staff guide you through the process, but as many patients in this section can attest, we educate each patient on how to best care for their skin type, what products to use, how treatments work, and much more. Please look through these reviews to learn more about our processes and protocols through the eyes of the patients who experienced them at the ZO Skin Centre®.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2021

I’m so glad that I met Serene, she did the best peel and laser treatment on me. My skin really improved and looks amazing. People always ask me what I use for my skin and it’s not only the ZO products, but the procedures that Serene does has really made a huge difference. She really takes the time to explain the process and what to expect during the healing process. She also kept in contact with me afterwards which was personable and appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2020

I had my Botox done with May and it was the best experience I’ve ever had. She was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and skilled. The preventative COVID measures at the office were wonderful as well. May is an expert at prescribing skincare based on an individual’s needs. I highly recommend scheduling an appointment with May, she exceeded expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2020

Three months ago I consulted with May, at ZO Skin Centre in Beverly Hills,  regarding my melasma concerns.  She put me on an aggressive skin care regimen and the results have been amazing in such a short time.  My melasma is much lighter, age spots are gone, skin tone is more even, skin is glowing and looks much healthier - all within 3 months.  The ZO skincare products are awesome and really have transformed my skin.  May is very insightful, helpful, and responsive. I’m very thankful to her and will continue to trust her recommendations.  I recommend May to anyone with skincare concerns. The support staff are also very courteous and helpful, appreciate Suzie’s professionalism each time I call. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2020

I went to Zo to address the discoloration and scarring on my face. I had my consultation with May. May has a beautiful personality and she took the time to thoroughly educate me on the products, which ones she was recommending, and why. Often times I feel pressured to purchase products (which I hate); however, this was not the case. She presented the information and left the decision to purchase (or not) up to me. Because of my interaction with May, I decided to purchase the products and I’m confident that I made the right decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2020

I went to ZO Skin Centre because of sun damage / melasma/ wrinkles.  I am so glad that I did!  I saw May Ali who is awesome!!  She took the time to answer all of my questions and explain the regimen that she put me on.  I have now been using the regimen for a month and the results have been amazing.  I honestly thought that I would have the dark melasma forever but now that’s it’s faded a lot, I have hope for it to completely disappear.  I traveled from SLO County to see May initially but now am able to schedule appts. via FaceTime.  Every time I text or phone May she gets right back to me.  I am so thankful that I went there - the drive was definitely worth it!!  I plan on being treated by May from here on out!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2020

I recently moved to Cali which I was beyond happy about!! I’m a fitness competitor and personal trainer and like most women place a lot of value around my skin care routine. I was extremely nervous about finding someone new to take great care of my normal routine of Botox specifically. Ive always loved and used the ZO SKIN products. They are all so amazing and skin changing!! I decided to give their office a chance and called for an appt. I was placed with May, they communicated it was his assistant and assured me that she was more than qualified. They were absolutely RIGHT!!!!! To be fully transparent, this by far was my BEST EXPERIENCE Ive ever had!!!! She was extremely professional, warm, friendly, caring, knowledgeable and took the time to explain exactly what she thought was best. She listened to my concerns and what I wanted to achieve first. She gave me her professional honest opinion about what she thought would be best to reach my goal. She was very detail oriented about explaining things and the actual injections. It makes a world of difference when you know and feel like you can trust the person doing any type of cosmetic procedure on you. Especially with facial injections. I honestly, didn’t know what Botox was supposed to look and feel like until I saw May. About 5 months after,  I had the treatment with her quarantine happened. Typically, with my fitness routine I metabolize it faster than normal. So, naturally I thought i would start to see it decrease through quarantine. THAT WAS NOT THE CASE!!! This has been the longest time that I’ve had my Botox last. I can confirm my workout regimen did not slack through quarantine due to having  a home gym! My fitness routine stayed completely the same. I am beyond grateful to have found her! What a true CULTURE OF CARE EXPERIENCE!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2020

I have struggled with acne, dark spots, large pores, oily skin, black heads you name it! I’m a  39 year old woman of color.  That was Until I met May Ali! She put me on a system with ZO products, and within 6 weeks I have seen amazing, life Changing results. Ms. May have been there every step of the way threw this process. She’s warm and inviting she also care about her patients!  She’s the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 15, 2020

I’m completely amazed at the way I look and feel! My appearance has completely transformed! For the better!! May Ali, you are a genius! You’re a master at your art!! The fillets have taken years off. Thank you for taking  your time and being ever so gentle. I was afraid and nervous but you reassured me and I sure don’t regret it! I’ll see you in a few months for my Botox and will refer ALL my friends. #50isjustanumber. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 15, 2020

I'm completely amazed at the way I look and feel! My appearance has completely transformed! For the better!! May Ali, you are a genius! You're a master at your art!! The fillets have taken years off. Thank you for taking  your time and being ever so gentle. I was afraid and nervous but you reassured me and I sure don't regret it! I'll see you in a few months for my Botox and will refer ALL my friends. #50isjustanumber. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models. All trademarks are the property of their respective owners.