Patient Reviews

Reviews for Beverly Hills, CA Staff May Ali Sun-Related Skin Consultation Treatments + Services

At the ZO Skin Centre® in Beverly Hills, CA, our goal is to provide you with a luxurious experience and phenomenal care. Led by our founder and dermatologist, Dr. Zein Obagi this flagship location sets the standard for dermatologist and estheticians in the country. Our aesthetics team, nurse practitioner, Anita Gardner, and medical aestheticians Liz Owens, Katie Hasiak, and Margarita Sobko, will work right alongside each patient. In this section, we have compiled reviews and testimonials from current and former patients of ZO Skin Centre® for you to learn about their experience at our facility in Beverly Hills. As a leader in the skin care industry, we provide skin consultations for many conditions or concerns, cosmetic injectables (BOTOX, Restylane, Kybella, and more), laser treatments, and facial and peel treatments. Not only will our staff guide you through the process, but as many patients in this section can attest, we educate each patient on how to best care for their skin type, what products to use, how treatments work, and much more. Please look through these reviews to learn more about our processes and protocols through the eyes of the patients who experienced them at the ZO Skin Centre®.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2021

I’m so glad that I met Serene, she did the best peel and laser treatment on me. My skin really improved and looks amazing. People always ask me what I use for my skin and it’s not only the ZO products, but the procedures that Serene does has really made a huge difference. She really takes the time to explain the process and what to expect during the healing process. She also kept in contact with me afterwards which was personable and appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2020

Three months ago I consulted with May, at ZO Skin Centre in Beverly Hills,  regarding my melasma concerns.  She put me on an aggressive skin care regimen and the results have been amazing in such a short time.  My melasma is much lighter, age spots are gone, skin tone is more even, skin is glowing and looks much healthier - all within 3 months.  The ZO skincare products are awesome and really have transformed my skin.  May is very insightful, helpful, and responsive. I’m very thankful to her and will continue to trust her recommendations.  I recommend May to anyone with skincare concerns. The support staff are also very courteous and helpful, appreciate Suzie’s professionalism each time I call. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2020

I went to ZO Skin Centre because of sun damage / melasma/ wrinkles.  I am so glad that I did!  I saw May Ali who is awesome!!  She took the time to answer all of my questions and explain the regimen that she put me on.  I have now been using the regimen for a month and the results have been amazing.  I honestly thought that I would have the dark melasma forever but now that’s it’s faded a lot, I have hope for it to completely disappear.  I traveled from SLO County to see May initially but now am able to schedule appts. via FaceTime.  Every time I text or phone May she gets right back to me.  I am so thankful that I went there - the drive was definitely worth it!!  I plan on being treated by May from here on out!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2020

I have struggled with acne, dark spots, large pores, oily skin, black heads you name it! I’m a  39 year old woman of color.  That was Until I met May Ali! She put me on a system with ZO products, and within 6 weeks I have seen amazing, life Changing results. Ms. May have been there every step of the way threw this process. She’s warm and inviting she also care about her patients!  She’s the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2020

Zo Obagi creams are absolutely top notch.  Really recommended!  I have had persistent melasma problems for years.  Now for 7 weeks I follow a skin cream program to suppress this.  after only 2 weeks, and I am not exaggerating, I already had a clear result.  My skin is more even in color, the Peelings process works and my skin feels like baby skin and even my wrinkles are less! May is my medical specialist in this field.  And because every skin is unique, you first have a consultation with her per facetime / to see what is needed and what result you want to achieve yourself.  really she is very professional and will help you further.  There is a solution for everything.  wrinkles, melasma, red vein skin, dry skin ... I am so enthusiastic about the products, but all the more about the time and advice that physician assistant May Ali gives you. I like her a lot she is a TOP expert.  And I also like that they want to see you again after 3/4 weeks.  A lot of attention is paid to this after checking and the process.  So it is not just explanation, and buying products.  Good guidance.  So very committed to the customer!  .  I am very happy and can’t wait until all melasma is under control and that I don’t have to wear make-up more than just sunscreen.  it is really amazing !!  I love Zo Obagi products and Thank  you so much May for taking care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2020

Zo Obagi creams are absolutely top notch.  Really recommended!  I have had persistent melasma problems for years.  Now for 7 weeks I follow a skin cream program to suppress this.  after only 2 weeks, and I am not exaggerating, I already had a clear result.  My skin is more even in color, the Peelings process works and my skin feels like baby skin and even my wrinkles are less! May is my medical specialist in this field.  And because every skin is unique, you first have a consultation with her per facetime / to see what is needed and what result you want to achieve yourself.  really she is very professional and will help you further.  There is a solution for everything.  wrinkles, melasma, red vein skin, dry skin ... I am so enthusiastic about the products, but all the more about the time and advice that physician assistant May Ali gives you. I like her a lot she is a TOP expert.  And I also like that they want to see you again after 3/4 weeks.  A lot of attention is paid to this after checking and the process.  So it is not just explanation, and buying products.  Good guidance.  So very committed to the customer!  .  I am very happy and can't wait until all melasma is under control and that I don't have to wear make-up more than just sunscreen.  it is really amazing !!  I love Zo Obagi products and Thank  you so much May for taking care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2020

I have been working with May Ali, Dr. Obagi's physician assistant. As a result, my skin has transformed in ways that I had only hoped for.  My skin looks clearer, blemishes, dark spots and creases have disappeared, and my skin has "tightened" up all over.  The products, with May's guidance, have taken years off of my skin.  I have tried many different products of all price ranges and nothing has worked like this before.  I now have my husband, two young adult daughters, and friends using the products as well. May takes a personalized interest in our care and spends time checking in to see how we are all doing with the skin care system/products, offering suggestions or changes to the routine if needed, and genuinely caring about our individualized needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2020

I have been working with May Ali, Dr. Obagi’s physician assistant. As a result, my skin has transformed in ways that I had only hoped for.  My skin looks clearer, blemishes, dark spots and creases have disappeared, and my skin has "tightened" up all over.  The products, with May’s guidance, have taken years off of my skin.  I have tried many different products of all price ranges and nothing has worked like this before.  I now have my husband, two young adult daughters, and friends using the products as well. May takes a personalized interest in our care and spends time checking in to see how we are all doing with the skin care system/products, offering suggestions or changes to the routine if needed, and genuinely caring about our individualized needs. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models. All trademarks are the property of their respective owners.