270 N. Canon Drive Suite 100
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
424-365-8200

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Injectables Treatments + Services Near Beverly Hills, CA

At the ZO Skin Centre® in Beverly Hills, CA, our goal is to provide you with a luxurious experience and phenomenal care. Led by our founder and dermatologist, Dr. Zein Obagi this flagship location sets the standard for dermatologist and estheticians in the country. Our aesthetics team, nurse practitioner, Anita Gardner, and medical aestheticians Liz Owens, Katie Hasiak, and Margarita Sobko, will work right alongside each patient. In this section, we have compiled reviews and testimonials from current and former patients of ZO Skin Centre® for you to learn about their experience at our facility in Beverly Hills. As a leader in the skin care industry, we provide skin consultations for many conditions or concerns, cosmetic injectables (BOTOX, Restylane, Kybella, and more), laser treatments, and facial and peel treatments. Not only will our staff guide you through the process, but as many patients in this section can attest, we educate each patient on how to best care for their skin type, what products to use, how treatments work, and much more. Please look through these reviews to learn more about our processes and protocols through the eyes of the patients who experienced them at the ZO Skin Centre®.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2017

My aunt referred me to Obaji and I have been coming here for about a year now for dermatology and Botox. I am so blown away from the professionalism and level of care that everyone that works here provides. Not to mention the quality and results of all of the products are phenomenal. I'm so impressed by the foundation of this successful practice. It's rare to see such a motivation for excellence all around and in a moral and ethical way of doing business.I am so grateful for having met and being treated by Dr Bashey. He is absolutely fabulous in his work and the way he carries himself and represents the practice. His nurse Roxy is awesome. And Alin who handles product purchases is absolutely fabulous inside and out. At first you may think it is more expensive to come here over other places. However it's  worth every penny because when u think about how much money is being spent on innefective skin care products, Botox and fillers from other places that are cheaper in quality, not lasting and poorly done, I think u actually save money and your well being to come here and receive above and beyond excellent treatments and follow-up care that no other dermatology office can match.Thank you Dr. Bashey, Roxy and Alin and of course, Dr. Obaji!!!! Wish you all the most success because you all deserve it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2017

My aunt referred me to Obaji and I have been coming here for about a year now for dermatology and Botox. I am so blown away from the professionalism and level of care that everyone that works here provides. Not to mention the quality and results of all of the products are phenomenal. I'm so impressed by the foundation of this successful practice. It's rare to see such a motivation for excellence all around and in a moral and ethical way of doing business. I am so grateful for having met and being treated by Dr Bashey. He is absolutely fabulous in his work and the way he carries himself and represents the practice. His nurse Roxy is awesome. And Alin who handles product purchases is absolutely fabulous inside and out. At first you may think it is more expensive to come here over other places. However it's  worth every penny because when u think about how much money is being spent on innefective skin care products, Botox and fillers from other places that are cheaper in quality, not lasting and poorly done, I think u actually save money and your well being to come here and receive above and beyond excellent treatments and follow-up care that no other dermatology office can match. Thank you Dr. Bashey, Roxy and Alin and of course, Dr. Obaji!!!! Wish you all the most success because you all deserve it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2017

I went to Anita Gardner NP for a clear and bright laser treatment on my face. I had a sun spot on on nose that kept getting more noticeable. After the treatment the skin gets a bit red and dry but after that my skin was clear, smooth, and my sun spot that I was embarrassed about for years was gone!I'm so happy with the results. My skin looks like it did when I was 20! I've also seen her for botox and lip injections, and was extremely pleased with the results. I won't go to anyone else and send all of my friends to Anita. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2017

I went to Anita Gardner NP for a clear and bright laser treatment on my face. I had a sun spot on on nose that kept getting more noticeable. After the treatment the skin gets a bit red and dry but after that my skin was clear, smooth, and my sun spot that I was embarrassed about for years was gone!I'm so happy with the results. My skin looks like it did when I was 20!I've also seen her for botox and lip injections, and was extremely pleased with the results. I won't go to anyone else and send all of my friends to Anita. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2017

I went to the Obagi Skin Health Institute for a consultation with Dr. Bashey two weeks ago and felt he was the "one" to take on my facial concerns.Well, I was right...after getting the fillers Voluma and Vollure for the creases I had on the side of my mouth, my droopy checks and the slight indentations I had under my lips I am a brand new woman!  Let me just say this....it's not that I look any different, it's that Dr. Bashey took the time to examine my face and place the fillers where needed.  I look REFRESHED.  Dr. Bashey was patient with my asking (many) questions, and giving with his answers. I am very pleased with the end result and wanted to give this artist my review :-)Azenath Tovar More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2017

I went to the Obagi Skin Health Institute for a consultation with Dr. Bashey two weeks ago and felt he was the "one" to take on my facial concerns. Well, I was right...after getting the fillers Voluma and Vollure for the creases I had on the side of my mouth, my droopy checks and the slight indentations I had under my lips I am a brand new woman!  Let me just say this....it's not that I look any different, it's that Dr. Bashey took the time to examine my face and place the fillers where needed.  I look REFRESHED.   Dr. Bashey was patient with my asking (many) questions, and giving with his answers. I am very pleased with the end result and wanted to give this artist my review :-) Azenath Tovar More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2017

Exceeded my every expectation! I recently had my first visit with Dr. Bashey, to address some aging concerns. Instantly, I was met with an individual that displayed qualities of passion, precision and quality in relation to relevant/current anti-aging solutions and truly showing care for a patient.I prefer a very classic, natural look. I do not want to look "over-done". Dr. Bashey carefully took time to listen to my concerns and educated me on my options.We decided that fillers were a great solution to meet my demands - I've experienced injectables in the past and have been very satisfied - but Dr. Bashey's unique techniques and placement made all the difference. I now know that I should expect more; and that there are NEW options, beyond what I thought was possible.I left feeling great about myself, my results and the level of care that I received (including the staff).I've met a true professional that is moving beyond the standard of other practitioners. Dr. Bashey has a new patient for life.Thank you Dr. Bashey. I feel so refreshed, natural and confident as a result of my visit with you.Julieta, Age 45 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2017

This review is for Dr. Bashey. I see him both at the Beverly Hills and Laguna Beach offices. I will post my review on the Laguna Beach location separately. Dr. Bashey has been seeing my girlfriend and did an amazing job with fillers for her- so she recommended I come see him. I am an MD in Beverly Hills and I am highly critical of doctors. Dr. Bashey is very intelligent and articulate. He has a way of explaining things to make them very very understandable. Not only was I very thrilled with the botox he performed on me, I actually came out understanding so much about aging and sun damage that I never quite picked up in medical school.  As men we often think we don't need to take care of our skin. I like his philosophy of educating patients so they can make educated decisions. The office is super spotless and clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. If you are expecting a waiting room filled with people and crying babies- this is not it. This is more of a boutique practice where your time is your time and you are greeted with a mimosa or wine. I felt very taken care of here and will continue to return. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2015

I hope that my reviews of other establishments do not bring this place into disrepute :)  This place is in a class of its own.  Want your face fixed?  Then this is the place to go!  Botox - CheckRestylane - CheckJuvaderm - CheckBlue laser peels - CheckVitamin injections - Check Back in the day, circa 2002, I would fly from NYC to BH to meet Dr. Obagi to fix my face.  13 years later, I still visit the office to fix my face for my occasional breakouts.  I just walk in there and yell please fix my face!  When I moved back east, I experienced some discoloration on my cheeks (must have been the pollution and god knows what else in the NYC subway atmosphere).  I went to several top-notch dermatologists in NYC and they couldn't fix my situation.  I'm vain - I admit that.  So I'll spend a pretty penny to erase my flaws.  So I flew back monthly to see Obagi.  AND, he fixed my face! Unlike most women in BH, I have not yet tried any injections or surgery.  So no botox, restylane, or juvaderm YET.  I might, hmmm, still considering if the face becomes dreadful in a decade. A long time ago the office visits were around $150.  I think Obagi now charges $450 or higher.  This excludes the products of course and any treatments.  I used to see him when I started the program.  However, I now see the NP.  The NP is substantially lower for the office visit.  Visiting Obagi is one step closer to the miracle - yes that's right!  The products are a miracle.  I was on the old nu derm program and although painful for the summer it was well worth the pain.  Just to give you an idea:  your face cracks, it's beet red, slightly painful, peeling, irritating, and you're essentially a vampire because you can't expose yourself to the sun too much.  All of this is explicitly disclosed in painstaking detail by everyone in that office which is good, so you know what you're getting into and to avoid lawsuits :) After several months, however, I got the plastic surgery for probably around the same cost. BUT without having to go under the knife.  I received so many compliments and some said  my face looked like a baby.  My skin was soft, no blemishes, smooth, uniform color, but a bit pink for several months.  The results lasted years and my face still looks pretty good just not as good as it did right after the program ended.  However, this has to do with me not being consistent with the maintenance program.  I went in to remove the discoloration and I came out with a new face.  The results were mind-boggling. The best part of the program is that the results are not superficial.  If you read the materials and discuss with Dr. Obagi, you'll learn that the products are meant to attack under the surface and get to the root of the problem.  Hence, the long term effects.  Now, I just have the occasional breakout and visit the office once a year for standard checkup.  Thank you Obagi for my youthful face!  I sometimes get confused for a high school student, often get carded, and look 10 years younger than my real age.The reason for the 4-star:  the costs.  The prices have skyrocketed over the years.  Although, I still go to Obagi and buy the products.  I refuse to use anything else. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2015

I hope that my reviews of other establishments do not bring this place into disrepute :)  This place is in a class of its own.   Want your face fixed?  Then this is the place to go!   Botox - Check Restylane - Check Juvaderm - Check Blue laser peels - Check Vitamin injections - Check Back in the day, circa 2002, I would fly from NYC to BH to meet Dr. Obagi to fix my face.  13 years later, I still visit the office to fix my face for my occasional breakouts.  I just walk in there and yell please fix my face!  When I moved back east, I experienced some discoloration on my cheeks (must have been the pollution and god knows what else in the NYC subway atmosphere).  I went to several top-notch dermatologists in NYC and they couldn't fix my situation.  I'm vain - I admit that.  So I'll spend a pretty penny to erase my flaws.  So I flew back monthly to see Obagi.  AND, he fixed my face! Unlike most women in BH, I have not yet tried any injections or surgery.  So no botox, restylane, or juvaderm YET.  I might, hmmm, still considering if the face becomes dreadful in a decade. A long time ago the office visits were around $150.  I think Obagi now charges $450 or higher.  This excludes the products of course and any treatments.  I used to see him when I started the program.  However, I now see the NP.  The NP is substantially lower for the office visit.  Visiting Obagi is one step closer to the miracle - yes that's right!  The products are a miracle.  I was on the old nu derm program and although painful for the summer it was well worth the pain.  Just to give you an idea:  your face cracks, it's beet red, slightly painful, peeling, irritating, and you're essentially a vampire because you can't expose yourself to the sun too much.  All of this is explicitly disclosed in painstaking detail by everyone in that office which is good, so you know what you're getting into and to avoid lawsuits :) After several months, however, I got the plastic surgery for probably around the same cost. BUT without having to go under the knife.  I received so many compliments and some said  my face looked like a baby.  My skin was soft, no blemishes, smooth, uniform color, but a bit pink for several months.  The results lasted years and my face still looks pretty good just not as good as it did right after the program ended.  However, this has to do with me not being consistent with the maintenance program.  I went in to remove the discoloration and I came out with a new face.  The results were mind-boggling. The best part of the program is that the results are not superficial.  If you read the materials and discuss with Dr. Obagi, you'll learn that the products are meant to attack under the surface and get to the root of the problem.  Hence, the long term effects.  Now, I just have the occasional breakout and visit the office once a year for standard checkup.  Thank you Obagi for my youthful face!  I sometimes get confused for a high school student, often get carded, and look 10 years younger than my real age. The reason for the 4-star:  the costs.  The prices have skyrocketed over the years.  Although, I still go to Obagi and buy the products.  I refuse to use anything else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2013

I am a fair skinned woman in my 50's who spent a decade in tanning booths and at the beach and thus contracted malignant basil cell carcinoma on my face and body. Dr. Obagi is a scientific genius who was knighted by the Queen of England for his innovative, state of the art skin care products which are used worldwide. His belief in his regimen is steadfast and he clearly states as much. Dr. Obagi is not one to mince words nor does he have to. His reputation is impeccable, as are the results of his skin care program. With dedication to the regimen, proper product usage and patience you will see amazing results in several months. You must be humble enough to weather the initial redness and flaking of your skin which is hideous, in order to achieve luminous, smooth, elegant skin. You must maintain the regimen and invest in the products. I, too, was skeptical about taking accutane and resisted for a year and a half. Wrong. At a pediatric dose it has further  improved the texture of my skin and obliterated the large pores on my nose.  Thanks to Diane's artistry with botox and fillers I look like my best natural self.  Know this- I hate going to doctors, using "toxic chemicals", and paying a fortune for anything. But this system works and according to peeps I look 15 years younger than I am. Ladies and gents I am a believer. Dr. O and his staff ROCK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2013

I am a fair skinned woman in my 50's who spent a decade in tanning booths and at the beach and thus contracted malignant basil cell carcinoma on my face and body.Dr. Obagi is a scientific genius who was knighted by the Queen of England for his innovative, state of the art skin care products which are used worldwide. His beliefin his regimen is steadfast and he clearly states as much. Dr. Obagi is not one to mince words nor does he have to. His reputation is impeccable, as are the results of his skin care program. With dedication to the regimen, proper product usage and patience you will see amazing results in several months. You must be humble enough to weather theinitial redness and flaking of your skin which is hideous, in order to achieve luminous, smooth, elegant skin. You must maintain the regimen and invest in the products. I, too, was skeptical about taking accutane and resisted for a year and a half. Wrong. At a pediatric dose it has further  improved the texture of my skin and obliterated the large pores on my nose.  Thanks to Diane's artistry with botox and fillers I look like my best natural self.  Know this- I hate going to doctors, using "toxic chemicals", and paying a fortune for anything. But this system works and according to peeps I look 15 years younger than I am. Ladies and gents I am a believer. Dr. O and his staff ROCK! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models. All trademarks are the property of their respective owners.